Main Content

Little River County Added For Public Assistance

Main Content
Release date: 
April 9, 2001
Release Number: 

Little Rock, AR -- Little River County is included in the Major Disaster Declaration for Public Assistance to governments and certain nonprofits to help with recovery from the February 14 flooding. This brings the total number of counties included in the declaration to 22.

All 22 counties are eligible for reimbursement of expenses incurred for:

  • Emergency protective measures,
  • Debris removal and
  • Repair or replacement to public infrastructure such as roads, bridges and utilities.

Other counties included in the declaration are: Bradley, Clark, Cleveland, Columbia, Conway, Craighead, Dallas, Drew, Franklin, Hempstead, Hot Spring, Lafayette, Lincoln, Miller, Nevada, Newton, Ouachita, Polk, Prairie, Union and White.

Last Updated: 
July 16, 2012 - 18:46
State/Tribal Government or Region: 
Back to Top