Five Arkansas Counties Added to Disaster Declaration for Individual Assistance

Main Content
Release date: 
January 24, 2001
Release Number: 

Little Rock, AR -- Five additional Arkansas counties are now included in the Major Disaster Declaration for Individual Assistance. The counties are: Cleburne, Greene, Stone, Fulton and Marion. These additions bring the total number of counties receiving Individual Assistance to 65.

The 65 counties eligible for Individual Assistance are: Arkansas, Baxter, Benton, Bradley, Calhoun, Clark, Cleburne, Cleveland, Columbia, Conway, Crawford, Crittenden, Cross, Dallas, Desha, Drew, Faulkner, Franklin, Fulton, Garland, Grant, Greene, Hot Spring, Hempstead, Howard, Independence, Izard, Jackson, Jefferson, Johnson, Lafayette, Lee, Lincoln, Little River, Logan, Lonoke, Madison, Marion, Miller, Mississippi, Monroe, Montgomery, Nevada, Newton, Ouachita, Perry, Pike, Poinsett, Polk, Pope, Prairie, Pulaski, St. Francis, Saline, Scott, Searcy, Sebastian, Sevier, Stone, Union, Van Buren, Washington, White, Woodruff and Yell.

The assistance, to be coordinated by the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA), can include grants to help pay for temporary housing, minor home repairs and other serious disaster-related expenses not fully compensated by insurance. Low-interest loans from the U.S. Small Business Administration also will be available to cover homeowner, rental and business losses.

To apply for assistance, call 800-462-9029, or 800-461-7585 for speech- and hearing-impaired individuals. For those who have registered, assistance is available by calling the Helpline at 800-525-0321 or 800-462-7585 for speech- and hearing-impaired. Telephone registration and Helpline hours are from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m., Monday through Saturday.

Last Updated: 
July 16, 2012 - 18:46
State/Tribal Government or Region: 
Related Disaster: 
Back to Top