Four Arkansas Counties Added to Disaster Declaration

Main Content
Release date: 
January 22, 2001
Release Number: 

Little Rock, AR -- Four additional Arkansas counties are now included in the Major Disaster Declaration for assistance to governments and certain nonprofits to help with recovery from the December ice storms. This brings to 65 the total number of counties receiving Public Assistance.

The newly added counties are Baxter, Boone, Cleburne and Sharp.

These 65 counties are eligible for reimbursement of expenses incurred for:

  • Debris removal,
  • Emergency protective measures and
  • Repair or replacement to public infrastructure such as roads, bridges and utilities.

Counties now eligible for Public Assistance are: Arkansas, Baxter, Benton, Boone, Bradley, Calhoun, Clark, Cleburne, Cleveland, Columbia, Conway, Crawford, Crittenden, Cross, Dallas, Desha, Drew, Faulkner, Franklin, Fulton, Garland, Grant, Hot Spring, Hempstead, Howard, Izard, Jackson, Jefferson, Johnson, Lafayette, Lee, Lincoln, Little River, Logan, Lonoke, Madison, Marion, Miller, Mississippi, Monroe, Montgomery, Nevada, Newton, Ouachita, Perry, Pike, Poinsett, Polk, Pope, Prairie, Pulaski, St. Francis, Saline, Scott, Searcy, Sebastian, Sevier, Sharp, Stone, Union, Van Buren, Washington, White, Woodruff and Yell.

Last Updated: 
July 16, 2012 - 18:46
State/Tribal Government or Region: 
Related Disaster: 
Back to Top