Disaster Recovery Center in Dallas County to Open

Main Content
Release date: 
January 17, 2001
Release Number: 

Little Rock, AR -- Ice-storm victims in Arkansas may continue to visit Disaster Recovery Centers and meet with representatives of the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA), Arkansas Department of Emergency Management (ADEM) and the U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA).

Before visiting a recovery center, individuals with ice-storm losses should call 800-462-9029 (for the speech or hearing impaired, 800-462-7585) to register for assistance. FEMA, ADEM and SBA representatives will be at each center to answer questions about assistance programs, assist with SBA loan applications, check on the status of an application, and provide information about voluntary agencies that may be able to assist with needs not met by state or federal programs.

Assistance programs that may be available to eligible applicants include:

  • Disaster Housing Assistance, administered by FEMA, for individuals and families whose homes were destroyed or made unlivable as a result of the ice storms. The program provides funding for temporary accommodations or repairs needed to make a home safe, secure and sanitary.

  • Low-interest loans from SBA for homeowners, renters or business owners for the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged property. Economic Injury Disaster Loans provide working capital to small businesses to assist them through the disaster recovery period.

  • Grants through the Individual and Family Grant program for people who have serious immediate needs resulting from the disaster that cannot be met by other sources.

DRC locations and dates are as follows: Hours of operation are from 9 a.m.-6 p.m.

Miller County
1107 Jefferson Ave.
Jan. 22-23

Jefferson County
Pine Bluff
Pine Bluff Convention Ctr.
#1 Convention Ctr. Plaza
Jan. 22-23

Dallas County
Dallas County OEM
220 Main St.
Jan. 22-23

Clark County
Elkhorn Bank Com.
2500 W. Pine St.
Jan. 19-21

Hempstead County
Fair Park Community Ctr.
Jones St. off Hwy. 174
Jan. 18-19

Garland County
Hot Springs
Quapaw Tech. College
200 Mid American Blvd.
Jan. 18-19

Polk County
Southside Fire Station #2
1101 S. Mena St
Jan. 19-21

Saline County
Saline County Office of
Emergency Management
102 S. Main, Level B
Jan. 20-21

Sevier County
De Queen
Cossatot Tech. College
Hwy. 70 and Hwy. 399
Jan. 20-21

Last Updated: 
July 16, 2012 - 18:46
State/Tribal Government or Region: 
Related Disaster: 
Back to Top