9 Arkansas Counties Added to Disaster Declaration Aid to Governments Expanded

Main Content
Release date: 
January 10, 2001
Release Number: 

Little Rock, AR -- Nine additional Arkansas counties are now included in the Major Disaster Declaration for assistance to governments and certain nonprofits to help with recovery from the December ice storms. This brings the total number of counties included in the declaration to 61.

The newly added counties are Conway, Fulton, Izard, Marion, Newton, Pope, Searcy, Stone and Van Buren.

All 61 counties are eligible for reimbursement of expenses incurred for:

  • Emergency protective measures,
  • Debris removal and
  • Repair or replacement to public infrastructure such as roads, bridges and utilities.

Other counties included in the declaration are: Arkansas, Benton, Bradley, Calhoun, Clark, Cleveland, Columbia, Crawford, Crittenden, Cross, Dallas, Desha, Drew, Faulkner, Franklin, Garland, Grant, Hot Spring, Hempstead, Howard, Jackson, Jefferson, Johnson, Lafayette, Lee, Lincoln, Little River, Logan, Lonoke, Madison, Miller, Mississippi, Monroe, Montgomery, Nevada, Ouachita, Perry, Pike, Poinsett, Polk, Prairie, Pulaski, St. Francis, Saline, Scott, Sebastian, Sevier, Union, Washington, White, Woodruff and Yell.

Last Updated: 
July 16, 2012 - 18:46
State/Tribal Government or Region: 
Related Disaster: 
Back to Top