Residents of Yavapai County to Receive Disaster Aid

Main Content
Release date: 
November 28, 2000
Release Number: 

Phoenix, AZ -- Following a review of additional information for damages incurred in October's severe storms and flooding, the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) announced on Nov. 27 that individuals and business owners in Yavapai County are eligible to receive state and federal disaster assistance.

Residents of Yavapai County are now eligible for Individual Assistance. Other jurisdictions already designated eligible for Individual Assistance are La Paz, Maricopa, Pinal and the Gila River Indian Community.

"We are making every effort to insure that all Arizonans who need the help are given the opportunity to recover from these severe storms and flooding," said State Coordinating Officer of the disaster recovery effort Mike Austin of Arizona Division of Emergency Management.

Under the Individual Assistance Program, residents may be eligible for grants for disaster housing assistance, low-interest loans to repair or replace storm-damaged property, and additional grants for serious needs and necessary expenses not met by other disaster assistance programs. To register for assistance individuals and business owners should call the FEMA's toll-free teleregistration number: 1-800-462-9029. Persons with hearing or speech disability may call FEMA's TTY number: 1-800-462-7585. Current hours of operation are from 8 a.m. until 6 p.m., seven days a week.

Last Updated: 
July 16, 2012 - 18:46
State/Tribal Government or Region: 
Back to Top