Disaster Unemployment Assistance Deadline Extended

Main Content
Release date: 
October 5, 2000
Release Number: 

BOISE, Idaho -- State of Idaho and FEMA officials announced today that the deadline for eligible residents of counties effected by recent wildfires to apply for Disaster Unemployment Assistance has been extended to October 20, 2000. The extension applies to eligible residents of Bannock, Boise, Clearwater, Elmore, Idaho, Jerome, Lemhi, Lewis and Power counties, and the Fort Hall Indian Reservation, as well as Ada, Bingham, Blaine, Custer, Lincoln and Valley counties.

The extension to initial 30-day filing periods was approved primarily to reduce possible confusion which may have been caused due to sequential amendments to the original disaster declaration and different filing dates, as additional counties were "added-on."

Disaster Unemployment Assistance applications are available at local Job Service Offices.

Last Updated: 
July 19, 2012 - 23:02
State/Tribal Government or Region: 
Back to Top