Disaster Assistance Application Deadline Is July 3

Main Content
Release date: 
June 5, 2000
Release Number: 

Parsons, KS -- Residents of Crawford, Labette, and Neosho counties who suffered damage from the severe storms and tornadoes of April 19th and 20th have only one month left to register for federal disaster assistance programs.

Federal Coordinating Officer Louis Botta of the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) and State Coordinating Officer Anne Allen of the Kansas Division of Emergency Management (KDEM) urge those who have not yet registered to do so as soon as possible by calling FEMA's toll-free registration line at 800-462-9029 (TTY 800-462-7585). Disaster assistance specialists are available to take calls between 8:00 a.m. and 6:00 p.m. CDT Monday through Saturday.

Homeowners, renters, farmers, and business owners in Crawford, Labette and Neosho counties who sustained damage from the severe storms and tornadoes may apply for federal assistance.

Those with questions about FEMA programs or the status of their applications may call the FEMA Helpline at 800-525-0321 (TTY 800-462-7585). Helpline specialists are available Monday through Saturday, 8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. CDT.

Last Updated: 
July 16, 2012 - 18:46
State/Tribal Government or Region: 
Back to Top