Five Disaster Recovery Centers Set New Hours

Main Content
Release date: 
September 30, 1999
Release Number: 

HARRISBURG, Pa. -- The hours for the five Disaster Recovery Centers (DRCs) set up to assist victims of Hurricane Floyd in southeastern Pennsylvania are changing.

The centers, operated by the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) and the Pennsylvania Emergency Management Agency (PEMA) in Philadelphia, Bucks, Chester, Delaware and Montgomery counties, will be closed on Sundays beginning this weekend.

Starting Monday, hours will be 10 a.m. to 6:30 p.m. weekdays and 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. on Saturday.

Bucks County

Former Genuardi's Supermarket
4200 Neshaminy Blvd.
Neshaminy Mall
Bensalem Montgomery County

Montgomery County Fire Academy
1175 Conshohocken Road
Plymouth Township

Chester County

Government Services Center
601 Westtown Road
West Chester
Philadelphia County

Bartram High School
2429 S. 67th St. and Elmwood Ave.

Delaware County

Darby Township Administration Building
21 N. Bartram Ave.
Darby Township

"Telephone assistance will be available from 7 a.m. to midnight on Sunday at FEMA's toll-free teleregistration number, 1-800-462-9029, " said Jack Schuback, the FEMA official who is the federal coordinating officer for the disaster-recovery effort.

Beginning Monday, the teleregistration hours will be 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. daily.

Flood victims who have registered and want information on the status of their disaster applications can call FEMA's toll-free Helpline at 1-800-525-0321 from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. daily.

The same hours apply for 1-800-462-7585 (TTY), the number for telephone registration and the helpline for speech- and hearing-impaired individuals.

Last Updated: 
July 16, 2012 - 18:46
State/Tribal Government or Region: 
Related Disaster: 
Back to Top