Main Content

Five More Oklahoma Counties Eligible for Disaster Assistance

Release date: 
May 7, 1999
Release Number: 

WASHINGTON, D.C. -- Five counties were added to the Oklahoma disaster declaration today. The counties include Canadian, Craig, Le Flore, Noble, and Ottowa. This brings the total number of Oklahoma counties to sixteen.

Individuals and families hit by the severe weather in the added counties are now eligible to receive disaster assistance. The assistance can include grants to help pay for temporary housing, minor home repairs and other serious disaster-related expenses. Low-interest loans from the U.S. Small Business Administration also will be available to cover residential and business losses not fully compensated by insurance.

Last Updated: 
July 16, 2012 - 18:46
State/Tribal Government or Region: