Kansas Emergency Declaration Amended

Main Content
Release date: 
September 2, 1998
Release Number: 

WASHINGTON, D.C. -- The Emergency declaration issued for Kansas on June 9,1998 as a result of the DeBruce grain elevator explosion has been amended. Harvey and Sedgewick counties are now eligible for federal disaster aid under the Public Assistance program's emergency protective measures category.

Last Updated: 
July 16, 2012 - 18:46
State/Tribal Government or Region: 
Back to Top