FEMA Regional NIMS Contacts

Main Content

The FEMA Regional NIMS Coordinators act as subject matter experts regarding NIMS for the local, state, territorial, and tribal nations within their FEMA Region, as well as for the FEMA Regional Administrator and staff. Jurisdictions seeking guidance on issues related to the adoption and implementation of NIMS are encouraged to contact their respective FEMA Regional NIMS Coordinator.

Inquiries regarding certificates or EMI online courses should be directed to the Emergency Management Institute's Independent Study Office by phone: (301) 447-1200 or e-mail: Independent.Study@fema.dhs.gov.


Quick Links

Region I | Region II | Region III | Region IV | Region V | Region VI | Region VII | Region VIII | Region IX | Region X


Region I: Boston States/Territories
Federal Emergency Management Agency          
99 High Street
Boston, MA 02110        
 

Connecticut
Maine
Massachusetts
New Hampshire
Rhode Island
Vermont

NIMS Coordinator: Mike Brazel  
Email: Mike.Brazel@fema.dhs.gov  
Telephone: (617) 956-7561  
Fax:    

Back to Top

Region II: New York States/Territories
Federal Emergency Management Agency          
26 Federal Plaza, Room 1307                
New York, NY 10278-0002
 

New Jersey
New York
Puerto Rico
U.S. Virgin Islands

NIMS Coordinator: Marshall Mabry  
Email: Marshall.Mabry@fema.dhs.gov  
Telephone: (212) 680-3686  
Fax:    

Back to Top

Region III: Philadelphia States/Territories
Federal Emergency Management Agency          
One Independence Mall, 6th Floor
615 Chestnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 10106-4404
 

Delaware
District of Columbia
Maryland
Pennsylvania
Virginia
West Virginia

NIMS Coordinator: John Brasko  
Email: Catherine Mercogliana@fema.dhs.gov  
Telephone: (215) 931-5610  
Fax:    

Back to Top

Region IV:  Atlanta States/Territories
Federal Emergency Management Agency          
Federal Regional Center
402 South Pinetree Boulevard
Thomasville, GA 31792
 

Alabama
Florida
Georgia
Kentucky
Mississippi
North Carolina
South Carolina
Tennessee

NIMS Coordinator: Rupert Dennis  
Email: Rupert.Dennis@fema.dhs.gov  
Telephone: (229) 225-4627  
Fax: (229) 225-4631  

Back to Top

Region V:  Chicago States/Territories
Federal Emergency Management Agency          
536 S. Clark Street
Chicago, IL 60605
 

Illinois
Indiana
Michigan
Minnesota
Ohio
Wisconsin

NIMS Coordinator: Bill Sulinckas  
Email: William.Sulinckas@fema.dhs.gov  
Telephone: (312) 408-5210  
Fax: (312) 408-5222  

Back to Top

Region VI:  Denton States/Territories

Federal Emergency Management Agency          
Federal Regional Center
800 N. Loop 288
Denton, TX 76209-3698

 

Arkansas
Louisiana
New Mexico
Oklahoma
Texas

NIMS Specialist: Sam Garland  
Email: Samuel.Garland@fema.dhs.gov  
Telephone: (940) 898-5579  
Fax: (940) 898-5263  
     
NIMS Coordinator: Mike Goldsworthy  
Email: Mike.Goldsworthy@fema.dhs.gov  
Telephone: (940) 898-5125  
Fax: (940) 898-5263  

Back to Top

Region VII:  Kansas City States/Territories
Federal Emergency Management Agency          
9221 Ward Parkway, Suite 300
Kansas City, MO 64114-3372
 

Iowa
Kansas
Missouri
Nebraska

NIMS Coordinator: Tom Morgan  
Email: Thomas.Morgan1@fema.dhs.gov  
Telephone: (816) 283-7962  
Fax: (816) 283-7601  

Back to Top

Region VIII:  Denver States/Territories
Federal Emergency Management Agency          
Denver Federal Center
Building 710, Box 25267
Denver, CO 80225-0267
 

Colorado
Montana
North Dakota
South Dakota
Utah
Wyoming

NIMS Coordinator: Lanney Holmes  
Email: Yvette.saleh@fema.dhs.gov  
Telephone: (303) 235-4815  
Fax:    

Back to Top

Region IX:  Oakland States/Territories
Federal Emergency Management Agency          
1111 Broadway, Suite 1200
Oakland, CA 94607-4052
 

American Samoa
Arizona
California
Guam
Hawaii
Nevada
Commonwealth of the
Marianas Islands
Federated States
of Micronesia
Republic of the
Marshall Islands

NIMS Coordinator: Susan Waller  
Email: Susan.Waller@fema.dhs.gov  
Telephone: (510) 627-7275  
Fax: (510) 627-7214

 

 

Back to Top

Region X:  Bothell States/Territories
Federal Emergency Management Agency          
Federal Regional Center
130 228th Street, S.W.
Bothell, WA 98021-9796
 

Alaska
Idaho
Oregon
Washington

NIMS Coordinator: Matthew Bernard  
Email: Matthew.Bernard1@fema.dhs.gov  
Telephone: (425) 487-4634  
Fax: (425) 487-4777  

Back to Top

Last Updated: 
07/22/2014 - 08:17
Back to Top