National Dam Safety Review Board Members

Main Content

National Dam Safety Review Board Members

William H. Allerton, william.allerton@ferc.gov
Director, Division of Dam Safety and Inspections; Federal Energy Regulatory Commission

Doug Bellomo – Chair, doug.bellomo@fema.dhs.gov
Risk Analysis Division Director; Mitigation Division; DHS/FEMA

James W. Gallagher, Jr., P.E., James.Gallagher@des.nh.gov
Chief Engineer, Dam Bureau; New Hampshire Department of Environmental Services

David A. Gutierrez (Non-Federal Co-Chair – Research Workgroup), daveg@water.ca.gov
Chief, Division of Safety of Dams; California Department of Water Resources

Eric C. Halpin, P.E., Eric.C.Halpin@usace.army.mil
Special Assistant for Dam and LeveeSafety; Engineering and Construction; U.S. Army Corp of Engineers

Noller Herbert, noller.herbert@wdc.usda.gov
Director of Engineering; Engineering Division   USDA/NRCS

Michael Johnson, Ph.D., mjjohnson@azwater.gov
Assistant Director; Arizona Department of Water Resources; Engineering & Permits Division

Byron Lane, laneb@michigan.gov
Chief, Hydrologic Studies and Dam Safety Unit; Water Resources Division; Michigan Department of Environmental Quality

Brian R. Long, brian.r.long@wv.gov
Program Manager; WV Department of Environmental Protection; Environment Enforcement/Dam Safety

Bruce C. Muller, Jr., bmuller@usbr.gov
Senior Advisor; Design, Estimates, Construction; Dam Safety Officer; U.S. Bureau of Reclamation

Mishelle Noble-Blair,  mnoble@fairfaxwater.org
Fairfax Water; (Non-voting Member)


John S. Wolfhope, jsw@freese.com
United States Society on Dams; (Private Sector Representative); Central Division Manager; Freese and Nichols, Inc.

 National Dam Safety Review Board Alternates

Brian Becker, bbecker@usbr.gov
Chief, Dam Safety Office; U.S. Bureau of Reclamation

David E. Capka (Federal Co-Chair – Research Workgroup), david.capka@ferc.gov
Deputy Director, Division of Dam Safety and Inspections; Federal Energy Regulatory Commission

Steve Durgin, Steve.Durgin@wdc.usda.gov
National Design Engineer; Engineering Division   USDA/NRCS

Barbara Schuelke, Barbara.R.Schuelke@usace.army.mil
Dam Safety Program Manager; U.S. Army Corp of Engineers

Constantine “Gus” Tjoumas, Gus.tjoumas1@verizon.net
United States Society on Dams

Agency Representatives

Mark E. Baker, Mark_E_Baker@nps.gov
Dam Safety Officer; National Park Service; Washington Support Office (WASO); Park Facility Management Division

David Bowling, Jr., dlbowling@tva.gov
GM, Dam Safety Governance; Tennessee Valley Authority

Victor Hom, victor.hom@noaa.gov
Hydrologic Services Division; Office of Climate Water Weather Services; National Weather Service, NOAA, DOC

Brad Iarossi, Brad_Iarossi@fws.gov
Chief, Dam Bridge and Seismic Safety Branch; Division of Engineering; U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

George A. Kelley, PE, gakelle0@tva.gov
Sr. Manager Technical Services; Dam Safety Governance; Tennessee Valley Authority

Enrique E. Matheu, PhD, enrique.matheu@hq.dhs.gov
Chief, Critical Lifelines Branch; Sector Outreach and Programs Division; Office of Infrastructure Protection; National Protection and Programs Directorate; US Department of Homeland Security

Clifford C. Denning, cdenning@fs.fed.us
Dams and GeoTech Program Manager; U.S. Department of Agriculture; Forest Service


Workgroup Chairs (excluding NDSRB Members and Alternates)

Thomas Bold (Non-Federal Co-Chair – EAP Workgroup), tbold@pa.gov
Chief, Preparedness, Enforcement & Security Section; Division of Dam Safety; Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection

Rebecca Ragon (Chair – NID Workgroup), Rebecca.ragon@usace.army.mil          
National Inventory of Dams; U.S. Army Geospatial Center; U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

Meg Richardson (Non-Federal Co-Chair – Communications and Outreach Workgroup), MRMq@pge.com
Manager; Power Generation – Public Safety; Pacific Gas and Electric Company

Paul Shannon (Federal Co-Chair – Communications and Outreach Workgroup), paul.shannon@ferc.gov
Branch Chief; Division of Dam Safety and Inspections; Federal Energy Regulatory Commission

Jason Sheeley (Federal Co-Chair – EAP Workgroup), jason.t.sheeley@usace.army.mil
Chief, Mapping Branch; U.S. Army Corps of Engineers; MMC Production Center

Jonathan Garton, P.E. (Chair – Training Workgroup), Jonathan.Garton@dnr.iowa.gov
Senior Dam Safety Engineer; Iowa Department of Natural Resources

FEMA STAFF

James E. Demby, Jr., james.demby@fema.dhs.gov
Risk Analysis Division; Federal Insurance and Mitigation Administration; DHS/FEMA

Melis Mull, Melis.Mull@fema.dhs.gov
Strategic Communications Branch; Federal Insurance and Mitigation Administration; DHS/FEMA

Lynda Pilgrim, Lynda.Pilgrim@fema.dhs.gov
OCC Mitigation Division Lead; DHS/FEMA

Fred Sharrocks, frederick.sharrocks@fema.dhs.gov
Chief, Assessment and Planning Section Branch; Risk Analysis Division
Federal Insurance and Mitigation Administration; DHS/FEMA

Cynthia Palmer, cynthia.palmer@fema.dhs.gov
Assessment and Planning Section Branch; Risk Analysis Division
Federal Insurance and Mitigation Administration; DHS/FEMA

Last Updated: 
07/24/2014 - 16:00
Back to Top