FY 2011 Hazard Mitigation Assistance (HMA) Unified Guidance

Main Content

FEMA's Hazard Mitigation Assistance (HMA) grant programs provide funding for eligible mitigation activities that reduce disaster losses and protect life and property from future disaster damages including the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program (HMGP), Pre-Disaster Mitigation (PDM), Flood Mitigation Assistance (FMA), Repetitive Flood Claims (RFC), and Severe Repetitive Loss (SRL). Guidance for HMA applications submitted during the FY 2012 grant cycle and for disasters occurring on or after June 1, 2010.

SizePublication Date
Icon for file of type application/pdfHazard Mitigation Assistance Unified Guidance June 1, 2010 with updated hyperlinks
1.54MJune 1, 2010
Back to Top