State Earthquake Contacts

Main Content

Many state and territorial governments include programs or positions responsible for coordinating efforts to reduce seismic risks. Earthquake programs are typically found in state emergency management agencies, and state earthquake risk-reduction activities are typically led by earthquake program managers or coordinators or by state hazard mitigation officers. This information is provided as a convenience for persons involved or interested in earthquake risk-reduction activities at the state level. The Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) updates this information as changes become known, but cannot guarantee its currency.

State Earthquake Contacts: U.S. and Canadian States, Territories, and Provinces
State Earthquake Contact Phone / Email
Alabama Monique Smith (205) 280-2471
monique.smith@ema.alabama.gov
Alaska Ann Gravier (907) 428-7045
mark.roberts@alaska.gov
American Samoa Michael Sala (684) 633-2827
spicin@usa.com
Arizona Michael Conway (520) 209-4146
michael.conway@azgs.az.gov
Arkansas Danna McGinty (518) 928-8849
danna.mcginty@adem.ark.gov
British Columbia Teron Moore (250) 952-4888
teron.moore@gov.bc.ca
California Kate Long (626) 356-3212
kate.long@calema.ca.gov
Colorado Marilyn Gally (720) 852-6608
marilyn.gally@state.co.us
Connecticut Anthony Dembek (860) 256-0824
anthony.dembek@ct.gov
Delaware Stephanie Baxter (302) 831-1576
steff@udel.edu
Florida Miles Anderson (850) 413-9816
miles.anderson@em.myflorida.com
Georgia Lillian Huffman (404) 624-2636
lillian.huffman@gema.ga.gov
Guam Charles (“Chuck“) Ada (617) 475-9600
chuck.ada@ghs.guam.gov
Hawaii Kevin Richards (808) 733-4301
krichards@scd.hawaii.gov
Idaho Mark Stephensen (208) 422-5726
mstephensen@bhs.idaho.gov
Illinois Jana Fairow (217) 557-6225
jana.fairow@illinois.gov
Indiana Jan Crider (317) 232-3833
jcrider@dhs.in.gov
Iowa David Johnston (515) 725-3295
david.johnston@iowa.gov
Kansas Brad Moeller (785) 274-1840
bradley.r.moeller@us.army.mil
Kentucky David Davis (502) 607-5712
david.davis45@usace.army.mil
Louisiana Jeffrey Giery (225) 267-2576
jeffrey.giery@la.gov
Maine Dwane Hubert (207) 624-4400
elizabeth.barton@maine.gov
Maryland Carver Struve (410) 517-3624
cstruve@mema.state.md.us
Massachusetts Mike Philbin (508) 820-2008
mike.philbin@state.ma.us
Michigan Matt Schnepp (517) 336-2040
schneppm1@michigan.gov
Minnesota Jenny Kane (651) 201-7491
jenny.kane@state.mn.us
Mississippi Donna Gray (601) 933-6356
dgray@mema.ms.gov
Missouri Steve Besemer (573) 526-9232
steve.besemer@sema.dps.mo.gov
Montana Ed Tinsley (406) 324-4777
etinsley@mt.gov
Nebraska Sheila Hascall (402) 471-7217
sheila.hascall@nebraska.gov
Nevada Elizabeth Ashby (775) 687-0322
eashby@dps.state.nv.us
New Hampshire Gregory Champlin (603) 271-2231
gregg.champlin@hsem.nh.gov
New Jersey Robert Little (609) 963-6963
lpp4895@gw.njsp.org
New Mexico Wendy Blackwell (505) 476-9676
wendy.blackwell@state.nm.us
New York Dan O’Brien (518) 292-2468
dobrien@dhses.ny.gov
North Carolina Chris Crew (919) 733-3867
jcrew@ncem.org
North Dakota Lonnie Hoffer (701) 328-8259
lhoffer@state.nd.us
Northern Mariana
Islands
Juan Camacho (670) 322-8001
jtcamacho@cnmiemo.gov.mp
Ohio Sarah Moore (614) 799-3827
slmoore@dps.state.oh.us
Oklahoma Bonnie McKelvey (405) 521-2481
bonnie.mckelvey@oem.ok.gov
Oregon Althea Rizzo (503) 378-2911
althea.rizzo@state.or.us
Pennsylvania Tom Hughes (717) 651-2726
thughes@state.pa.us
Puerto Rico Jesus Poupart (787) 724-0124
jpoupart@prema.pr.gov
Rhode Island Jim Baker (401) 462-7114
james.francis.baker@us.army.mil
South Carolina Tammie Dreher Wells (803) 737-8662
tldreher@emd.sc.gov
South Dakota Nicole Prince (605) 773-3231
nicole.prince@state.sd.us
Tennessee Cecil Whaley (615) 741-0640
cwhaley@tnema.org
Texas Patrick Kelley (512) 424-5684
patrick.kelley@dps.texas.gov
Utah Bob Carey (801) 538-3784
bcarey@utah.gov
Vermont Larry Becker (802) 241-3496
laurence.becker@state.vt.us
Virgin Islands Al Javois (340) 774-2244
al.javois@vitema.vi.gov
Virginia Matthew Wall (804) 897-6500 x6541
matthew.wall@vdem.virginia.gov
Washington John Schelling (253) 512-7084
john.schelling@mil.wa.gov
Washington, D.C. Patrice White (202) 727-6161
patrice.white@dc.gov
West Virginia Tim Keaton (304) 957-2572
tim.w.keaton@wv.gov
Wisconsin Roxanne Gray (608) 242-3211
roxanne.gray@wisconsin.gov
Wyoming Melinda Gibson (307) 777-4914
melinda.gibson@wyo.gov

 

Last Updated: 
02/26/2014 - 14:02