State Earthquake Contacts

Main Content

Many state and territorial governments include programs or positions responsible for coordinating efforts to reduce seismic risks. Earthquake programs are typically found in state emergency management agencies and state earthquake risk-reduction activities are typically led by earthquake program managers or coordinators or by state hazard mitigation officers. This information is provided as a convenience for persons involved or interested in earthquake risk-reduction activities at the state level. FEMA updates this information as changes become known but cannot guarantee its currency.

State Earthquake Contacts: U.S. and Canadian States, Territories and Provinces
StateEarthquake ContactPhone / Email
AlabamaMelissa Mayo(205) 280-2220
melissa.mayo@ema.alabama.gov
AlaskaAnn Gravier(907) 428-7045
mark.roberts@alaska.gov
American SamoaJacinta Brown(684) 633-2827
jbrown3@atix.riss.net
ArizonaMichael Conway(520) 209-4146
michael.conway@azgs.az.gov
ArkansasKatie Belknap(501) 683-6700
katie.belknap@adem.arkansas.gov
British ColumbiaKelli Kryzanowski(250) 952-4989
kelli.kryzanowski@gov.bc.ca
CaliforniaKate Long(626) 356-3212
kate.long@calema.ca.gov
ColoradoMarilyn Gally(720) 852-6608
marilyn.gally@state.co.us
ConnecticutAnthony Dembek(860) 256-0824
anthony.dembek@ct.gov
DelawareStephanie Baxter(302) 831-1576
steff@udel.edu
FloridaMiles Anderson(850) 413-9816
miles.anderson@em.myflorida.com
GeorgiaLillian Huffman(404) 624-2636
lillian.huffman@gema.ga.gov
GuamPilar Carbullido(617) 478-0296
pilar.carbullido@ghs.guam.gov
HawaiiKevin Richards(808) 733-4301
krichards@scd.hawaii.gov
IdahoMark Stephensen(208) 422-5726
mstephensen@bhs.idaho.gov
IllinoisPhil Anello(217) 785-9890
phil.anello@illinois.gov
IndianaKarrie Cashdollar(317) 234-6355
kcashdollar@dhs.in.gov
IowaDavid Johnston(515) 725-3295
david.johnston@iowa.gov
KansasBrandt Haehn(785) 274-1431
brandt.k.haehn.nfg@mail.mil
KentuckyHarry James(502) 607-5712
harry.l.james4.nfg@mail.mil
LouisianaScott Van Keuren(225) 925-3633
scott.vankeuren@la.gov
MaineDwane Hubert(207) 624-4400
elizabeth.barton@maine.gov
MarylandMark James(410) 517-3649
mark.james@maryland.gov
MassachusettsMike Philbin(508) 820-2008
mike.philbin@state.ma.us
MichiganMatt Schnepp(517) 336-2040
schneppm1@michigan.gov
MinnesotaJenny Kane(651) 201-7491
jenny.kane@state.mn.us
MississippiDonna Gray(601) 933-6356
dgray@mema.ms.gov
MissouriSteve Besemer(573) 526-9232
steve.besemer@sema.dps.mo.gov
MontanaKent Atwood(406) 324-4782
katwood@mt.gov
NebraskaMary Baker(402) 471-7185
mary.baker@nebraska.gov
NevadaRick Martin(775) 687-0306
rmartin@dps.state.nv.us
New HampshirePerry Plummer(603) 223-3637
perry.plummer@dos.nh.gov
New JerseyRobert Little(609) 963-6963
lpp4895@gw.njsp.org
New MexicoWendy Blackwell(505) 476-9676
wendy.blackwell@state.nm.us
New YorkDan O’Brien(518) 292-2468
daniel.obrien@dhses.ny.gov
North CarolinaChris Crew(919) 733-3867
jcrew@ncem.org
North DakotaLonnie Hoffer(701) 328-8259
lhoffer@state.nd.us
Northern Mariana
Islands
Juan Camacho(670) 322-8001
jtcamacho@cnmiemo.gov.mp
OhioPatrick Sheehan(614) 799-3693
pcsheehan@dps.state.oh.us
OklahomaBonnie McKelvey(405) 521-2481
bonnie.mckelvey@oem.ok.gov
OregonAlthea Rizzo(503) 378-2911
althea.rizzo@state.or.us
PennsylvaniaTom Hughes(717) 651-2726
thughes@state.pa.us
Puerto RicoJesus Poupart(787) 724-0124
jpoupart@prema.pr.gov
Rhode IslandJim Baker(401) 462-7114
james.francis.baker@us.army.mil
South CarolinaTammie Dreher Wells(803) 737-8662
tldreher@emd.sc.gov
South DakotaJim Poppen(605) 773-3231
jim.poppen@state.sd.us
TennesseeCecil Whaley(615) 741-0640
cwhaley@tnema.org
TexasPatrick Kelley(512) 424-5684
patrick.kelley@dps.texas.gov
UtahBob Carey(801) 538-3784
bcarey@utah.gov
VermontLarry Becker(802) 241-3496
laurence.becker@state.vt.us
Virgin IslandsAl Javois(340) 774-2244
al.javois@vitema.vi.gov
VirginiaMatthew Wall(804) 897-6500 x6541
matthew.wall@vdem.virginia.gov
WashingtonJohn Schelling(253) 512-7084
john.schelling@mil.wa.gov
Washington, D.C.Dante Lucas(215) 931-5587
dante.lucas@dc.gov
West VirginiaTim Keaton(304) 957-2572
tim.w.keaton@wv.gov
WisconsinRoxanne Gray(608) 242-3211
roxanne.gray@wisconsin.gov
WyomingMelinda Gibson(307) 777-4914
melinda.gibson@wyo.gov

 

Last Updated: 
01/13/2015 - 18:24
Back to Top