FEMA Earthquake Contacts

Main Content

Earthquake activities at the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) are coordinated by an earthquake program team at FEMA headquarters, working in concert with regional earthquake program managers in the FEMA regional offices. These personnel are known collectively as the FEMA NEHRP team because their activities are supported through FEMA's participation in the National Earthquake Hazards Reduction Program (NEHRP).

Headquarters

Ed Laatsch
FEMA NEHRP Program Manager
500 C Street, SW
Washington, DC 20472
ed.laatsch@fema.dhs.gov

Regions

FEMA Regional Earthquake Contacts

FEMA RegionEarthquake ContactPhone / Email
I
(CT, MA, ME, NH, RI, VT)
Paul Morey(617) 956-7628
paul.morey@fema.dhs.gov
II
(NJ, NY, PR, VI)
Scott Duell(212) 680-3630
scott.duell@fema.dhs.gov
Magda De La Matta
(Caribbean Area Division)
(787) 296-3520
magda.de-la-matta@fema.dhs.gov
III
(DC, DE, MD, PA, VA, WV)
Stephanie Nixon(215) 931-5638
stephanie.nixon@fema.dhs.gov
IV
(AL, FL, GA, KY, MS,
NC, SC, TN)
Herbert “Gene” Longenecker(770) 220-5426
herbert.longenecker@fema.dhs.gov
V
(IL, IN, MI, MN,
OH, WI)
Lee Zachos(312) 408-5227
lee.zachos@fema.dhs.gov
VI
(AR, LA, NM,
OK, TX)
Prince Aryee(940) 898-5393
prince.aryee@fema.dhs.gov
VII
(IA, KS, MO, NE)
Sue Evers(816) 283-7005
sue.evers@fema.dhs.gov
VIII
(CO, MT, ND, SD, UT, WY)
Douglas Bausch(303) 235-4859
douglas.bausch@fema.dhs.gov
IX
(AS, AZ, CA, FM, GU,
HI, MH, MP, NV)
Jennifer Lynette(510) 627-7170
jennifer.lynette@fema.dhs.gov
X
(AK, Id, Or, WA)
Tamra Biasco(425) 487-4645
tamra.biasco@fema.dhs.gov

 

Last Updated: 
08/07/2014 - 23:18
Back to Top