Main Content

Designated Areas: California Severe Freeze

Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)

Alameda County, Butte County, Colusa County, Fresno County, Glenn County, Imperial County, Kern County, Los Angeles County, Madera County, Marin County, Mendocino County, Merced County, Monterey County, Napa County, Riverside County, San Benito County, San Bernardino County, San Diego County, San Joaquin County, San Luis Obispo County, San Mateo County, Santa Barbara County, Santa Clara County, Santa Cruz County, Solano County, Sonoma County, Stanislaus County, Sutter County, Tehama County, Tulare County, Ventura County, Yolo County and Yuba County.

Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in California are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.