Designated Areas: Mississippi Flooding, Severe Storm, Tornado

Incident period: December 19, 1990 to January 14, 1991
Major Disaster Declaration declared on January 3, 1991
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)

Carroll County, Clay County, Harrison County, Humphreys County, Itawamba County, Leflore County, Lowndes County, Madison County, Monroe County, Simpson County, Warren County and Webster County.

Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in Mississippi are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.
Back to Top