Designated Areas: Ohio SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING

Incident period: May 23, 1989 to June 26, 1989
Major Disaster Declaration declared on June 10, 1989
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)

Butler County, Coshocton County, Cuyahoga County, Franklin County, Geauga County, Greene County, Lake County, Licking County, Lorain County, Mercer County, Montgomery County, Preble County and Warren County.

Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in Ohio are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.
Back to Top