Designated Areas: North Carolina SEVERE STORMS, TORNADOES

Incident period: November 28, 1988
Major Disaster Declaration declared on December 2, 1988
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)

Currituck County, Dare County, Franklin County, Halifax County, Hyde County, Nash County, Northampton County, Pamlico County and Wake County.

Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in North Carolina are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.
Back to Top