Designated Areas: Texas SEVERE STORMS, TORNADOES

Incident period: November 15, 1987 to November 16, 1987
Major Disaster Declaration declared on November 20, 1987
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)

Anderson County, Burleson County, Cherokee County, Lee County, Leon County, Madison County, Panola County, Shelby County, Smith County and Upshur County.

Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in Texas are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.
Back to Top