Designated Areas: Wisconsin SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING

Incident period: September 10, 1986 to October 3, 1986
Major Disaster Declaration declared on October 7, 1986
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)

Dodge County, Fond du Lac County, Kenosha County, Milwaukee County, Ozaukee County, Sheboygan County, Washington County and Waukesha County.

Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in Wisconsin are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.
Back to Top