Designated Areas: California Coalinga Earthquake

Incident period: May 5, 1983
Major Disaster Declaration declared on May 5, 1983
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)

Kings County.

Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in California are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.
Back to Top