Designated Areas: Arkansas SEVERE STORMS, TORNADOES

Incident period: April 16, 1980
Major Disaster Declaration declared on April 16, 1980
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)

Crittenden County, Faulkner County, Johnson County, Lonoke County and Pulaski County.

Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in Arkansas are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.
Back to Top