Designated Areas: Louisiana SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING

Incident period: April 9, 1980
Major Disaster Declaration declared on April 9, 1980
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)

Assumption Parish, Iberville Parish, Jefferson Parish, Lafourche Parish, Saint Bernard Parish, Saint Charles Parish, Saint Martin Parish, Saint Mary Parish, Saint Tammany Parish, Terrebonne Parish and Washington Parish.

Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in Louisiana are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.
Back to Top