Designated Areas: Texas SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING

Incident period: June 14, 1979
Major Disaster Declaration declared on June 14, 1979
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)

Nacogdoches County.

Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in Texas are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.
Back to Top