Ohio Severe Storms and Straight-line Winds (DR-4077)

Incident period: June 29, 2012 to July 2, 2012
Major Disaster Declaration declared on August 20, 2012

The following counties are eligible for Public Assistance, categories A, B, C, D, E, F and G: Adams, Allen, Athens, Auglaize, Belmont, Champaign, Clark, Coshocton, Fairfield, Franklin, Gallia, Guernsey, Hancock, Hardin, Harrison, Highland, Hocking, Jackson, Knox, Lawrence, Licking, Logan, Meigs, Miami, Monroe, Morgan, Morrow, Muskingum, Noble, Paulding, Perry, Pickaway, Pike, Putnam, Shelby, Van Wert, and Washington Counties.

All counties in the State of Ohio are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.

Updates and Articles, Blogs, and News Releases

September 21, 2012
News Release
Dublin, OH – Providing assistance to individuals and businesses is not the only concern of the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) and the Ohio Emergency Management Agency (OEMA). Public Assistance (PA) grants will soon help Ohio communities recoup emergency response and debris removal costs from storms in late June.
September 21, 2012
News Release
Dublin, OH  – Vinton and Wyandot counties have been added as part of Ohio’s federal disaster declaration and are eligible for all categories of Public Assistance funding, according to officials from the Ohio Emergency Management Agency (OEMA) and the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA).
September 6, 2012
News Release
DUBLIN, OH – The deadline is nearing for State agencies, local governments and certain private nonprofit organizations in 37 designated counties to apply for federal aid to help offset expenses related to emergency work and the repair or replacement of facilities damaged by severe storms and straight-line winds June 29 – 2 July.President Obama’s Aug. 20 disaster declaration authorized federal assistance after the series of storms and straight line winds hit Ohio late June early July.  Applicants must submit RPA forms within 30 days of the date of disaster designation.
August 21, 2012
News Release
Following is a summary of key federal disaster aid programs that can be made available as needed and warranted under President Obama’s major disaster declaration issued for Ohio. Assistance for the State and Affected Local Governments Can Include as Required:
August 20, 2012
News Release
WASHINGTON – The U.S. Department of Homeland Security’s Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) today announced that federal disaster assistance has been made available to Ohio to supplement state and local recovery efforts in the area affected by severe storms and straight-line winds during the period of June 29 to July 2, 2012.
Main Content
State/Tribal Government: 
Back to Top