Designated Areas: Alabama Severe Storms, Tornadoes, Straight-Line Winds, and Flooding

Incident period: January 22, 2012 to January 23, 2012
Major Disaster Declaration declared on February 1, 2012
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)

Chilton County, Jefferson County and Perry County.

Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in Alabama are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.
Back to Top