Designated Areas: Puerto Rico Tropical Storm Maria

Incident period: September 8, 2011 to September 14, 2011
Major Disaster Declaration declared on October 18, 2011
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)

Juana Diaz Municipio, Naguabo Municipio and Yabucoa Municipio.

Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in Puerto Rico are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.
Back to Top