Kansas Flooding (DR-4035)

Incident period: June 1, 2011 to August 1, 2011
Major Disaster Declaration declared on September 23, 2011

Updates and Articles, Blogs, and News Releases

September 23, 2011
News Release
WASHINGTON -- The U.S. Department of Homeland Security's Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) announced that federal aid has been made available to the State of Kansas to supplement state and local recovery efforts in the area affected by flooding during the period of June 1 to August 1, 2011. Federal funding is available to state and eligible local governments and certain private nonprofit organizations on a cost-sharing basis for emergency work and the repair or replacement of facilities damaged by flooding in Atchison, Doniphan, Leavenworth, and Wyandotte counties.
September 23, 2011
News Release
Following is a summary of key federal disaster aid programs that can be made available as needed and warranted under President Obama’s major disaster declaration issued for Kansas. Assistance for the State and Affected Local and Tribal Governments Can Include as Required:
Main Content

Preliminary Damage Assessment

  • Kansas, FEMA-4035-DR (PDF 21KB)
State/Tribal Government: 
Back to Top