Massachusetts Hurricane Sandy (EM-3350)

Incident period: October 27, 2012 to November 8, 2012
Emergency Declaration declared on October 28, 2012

Hurricane Sandy Response and Recovery Information

The following counties under PA-B are limited to direct federal assistance: Barnstable County, Berkshire County, Bristol County, Dukes County, Essex County, Franklin County, Hampden County, Hampshire County, Middlesex County, Nantucket County, Norfolk County, Plymouth County, Suffolk County and Worcester County.

Updates and Articles, Blogs, and News Releases

October 30, 2012
News Release
Contact: FEMA News DeskPhone:  (202) 646-2372 
October 28, 2012
News Release
Following is a summary of key federal disaster aid programs that can be made available as needed and warranted under President Obama's emergency disaster declaration issued for the Commonwealth of Massachusetts.Assistance for the Commonwealth, Tribal and Affected Local Governments Can Include as Required:
October 28, 2012
News Release
WASHINGTON, D.C. -- The U.S. Department of Homeland Security's Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) announced that federal emergency aid has been made available to the Commonwealth of Massachusetts to supplement commonwealth and local response efforts due to the emergency conditions resulting from Hurricane Sandy beginning on October 27, 2012, and continuing.


Main Content
State/Tribal Government: 
Back to Top