Mississippi Tropical Storm Isaac (EM-3348)

Incident period: August 26, 2012 to September 11, 2012
Emergency Declaration declared on August 28, 2012

Public assistance, category B, is for the counties of Amite, Clarke, Copiah, Covington, Forrest, George, Greene, Hancock, Harrison, Hinds, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson Davis, Jones, Lamar, Lauderdale, Lawrence, Lincoln, Madison, Marion, Pearl River, Perry, Pike, Rankin, Stone, Walthall, Wayne, Wilkinson, and Yazoo.

Updates and Articles, Blogs, and News Releases

August 28, 2012
News Release
Following is a summary of key federal disaster aid programs that can be made available as needed and warranted under President Obama's emergency disaster declaration issued for the State of Mississippi. Assistance for the State, Tribal and Affected Local Governments Can Include as Required:
August 28, 2012
News Release
WASHINGTON -- The U.S. Department of Homeland Security's Federal Emergency Management Agency announced that federal emergency aid has been made available to the state of Mississippi to supplement state and local response efforts due to the emergency conditions resulting from Tropical Storm Isaac beginning on August 26, 2012, and continuing.
Main Content
State/Tribal Government: 
Back to Top