Designated Areas: New York Remnants of Tropical Storm Lee

Incident period: September 7, 2011 to September 11, 2011
Emergency Declaration declared on September 8, 2011
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)


Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)


Albany County, Broome County, Chemung County, Chenango County, Delaware County, Greene County, Herkimer County, Montgomery County, Oneida County, Otsego County, Rensselaer County, Schenectady County, Schoharie County, Sullivan County and Tioga County.

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program

(Assistance to State and local governments and certain private nonprofit organizations for actions taken to prevent or reduce long term risk to life and property from natural hazards)


Back to Top