Main Content

Federal Aid Programs for State of New York Emergency Update

Main Content


The Department of Homeland Security, Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA), is authorized to provide appropriate assistance for required emergency measures, authorized under Title V of the Stafford Act, to save lives and to protect property and public health and safety, or to lessen or avert the threat of a catastrophe in the designated areas. Specifically, FEMA is authorized to provide emergency protective measures (Category B), including direct federal assistance, under the Public Assistance program at 75 percent federal funding. This emergency declaration has been amended as indicated below in bold.

This assistance is for the counties of Bronx, Columbia, Delaware, Greene, Kings, Nassau, New York,Orange, Putnam, Queens, Richmond, Rockland, Schoharie, Suffolk Sullivan, Ulster, and WestchesterCounties.

Last Updated: 
06/26/2012 - 14:44
Back to Top