Designated Areas: Louisiana Flooding

Incident period: April 25, 2011 to July 7, 2011
Emergency Declaration declared on May 6, 2011
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)


Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)


Ascension Parish, Assumption Parish, Avoyelles Parish, Catahoula Parish, Concordia Parish, East Baton Rouge Parish, East Carroll Parish, East Feliciana Parish, Franklin Parish, Iberia Parish, Iberville Parish, La Salle Parish, Lafourche Parish, Madison Parish, Pointe Coupee Parish, Richland Parish, Saint Charles Parish, Saint James Parish, Saint John the Baptist Parish, Saint Landry Parish, Saint Martin Parish, Saint Mary Parish, Tensas Parish, Terrebonne Parish, West Baton Rouge Parish and West Feliciana Parish.

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program

(Assistance to State and local governments and certain private nonprofit organizations for actions taken to prevent or reduce long term risk to life and property from natural hazards)


Back to Top