Designated Areas: Minnesota Severe Storms and Flooding

Incident period: March 16, 2009 to May 22, 2009
Emergency Declaration declared on March 26, 2009
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)


Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)


Clay County, Kittson County, Marshall County, Norman County, Polk County, Traverse County and Wilkin County.

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program

(Assistance to State and local governments and certain private nonprofit organizations for actions taken to prevent or reduce long term risk to life and property from natural hazards)


Back to Top