Designated Areas: Arkansas Severe Winter Storm

Incident period: January 26, 2009 to January 30, 2009
Emergency Declaration declared on January 28, 2009
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)


Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)


Baxter County, Benton County, Boone County, Carroll County, Clay County, Cleburne County, Conway County, Craighead County, Crawford County, Crittenden County, Cross County, Faulkner County, Franklin County, Fulton County, Garland County, Greene County, Independence County, Izard County, Jackson County, Johnson County, Lawrence County, Logan County, Lonoke County, Madison County, Marion County, Mississippi County, Monroe County, Montgomery County, Newton County, Perry County, Poinsett County, Polk County, Pope County, Prairie County, Pulaski County, Randolph County, Saint Francis County, Saline County, Scott County, Searcy County, Sebastian County, Sharp County, Stone County, Van Buren County, Washington County, White County, Woodruff County and Yell County.

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program

(Assistance to State and local governments and certain private nonprofit organizations for actions taken to prevent or reduce long term risk to life and property from natural hazards)


Back to Top