Designated Areas: Texas Hurricane Dean

Incident period: August 17, 2007 to September 5, 2007
Emergency Declaration declared on August 18, 2007
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)


Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)


Aransas County, Bee County, Bexar County, Brazoria County, Brooks County, Calhoun County, Cameron County, Chambers County, Dallas County, Fort Bend County, Galveston County, Goliad County, Harris County, Hidalgo County, Jackson County, Jim Wells County, Kenedy County, Kleberg County, Live Oak County, Matagorda County, McLennan County, Nacogdoches County, Nueces County, Refugio County, San Patricio County, Smith County, Tarrant County, Travis County, Victoria County, Walker County, Wharton County and Willacy County.

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program

(Assistance to State and local governments and certain private nonprofit organizations for actions taken to prevent or reduce long term risk to life and property from natural hazards)


Back to Top