Main Content

Designated Areas: Colorado Snow

Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)


Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)


Baca County, Bent County, Cheyenne County, Crowley County, Huerfano County, Kiowa County, Las Animas County, Otero County, Prowers County and Pueblo County.

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program

(Assistance to State and local governments and certain private nonprofit organizations for actions taken to prevent or reduce long term risk to life and property from natural hazards)