Designated Areas: Virginia Hurricane Katrina Evacuation

Incident period: August 29, 2005 to October 1, 2005
Emergency Declaration declared on September 12, 2005
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)


Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)


Accomack County, Albemarle County, Alexandria, Alleghany County, Amelia County, Amherst County, Appomattox County, Arlington County, Augusta County, Bath County, Bedford, Bedford County, Bland County, Botetourt County, Bristol, Brunswick County, Buchanan County, Buckingham County, Buena Vista, Campbell County, Caroline County, Carroll County, Charles City County, Charlotte County, Charlottesville, Chesapeake, Chesterfield County, City of Fairfax, Clarke County, Colonial Heights, Covington, Craig County, Culpeper County, Cumberland County, Danville, Dickenson County, Dinwiddie County, Emporia, Essex County, Fairfax County, Falls Church, Fauquier County, Floyd County, Fluvanna County, Franklin, Franklin County, Frederick County, Fredericksburg, Galax, Giles County, Gloucester County, Goochland County, Grayson County, Greene County, Greensville County, Halifax County, Hampton, Hanover County, Harrisonburg, Henrico County, Henry County, Highland County, Hopewell, Isle of Wight County, James City County, King George County, King William County, King and Queen County, Lancaster County, Lee County, Lexington, Loudoun County, Louisa County, Lunenburg County, Lynchburg, Madison County, Manassas, Manassas Park, Martinsville, Mathews County, Mecklenburg County, Middlesex County, Montgomery County, Nelson County, New Kent County, Newport News, Norfolk, Northampton County, Northumberland County, Norton, Nottoway County, Orange County, Page County, Patrick County, Petersburg, Pittsylvania County, Poquoson, Portsmouth, Powhatan County, Prince Edward County, Prince George County, Prince William County, Pulaski County, Radford, Rappahannock County, Richmond, Richmond County, Roanoke, Roanoke County, Rockbridge County, Rockingham County, Russell County, Salem, Scott County, Shenandoah County, Smyth County, Southampton County, Spotsylvania County, Stafford County, Staunton, Suffolk, Surry County, Sussex County, Tazewell County, Virginia Beach, Warren County, Washington County, Waynesboro, Westmoreland County, Williamsburg, Winchester, Wise County, Wythe County and York County.

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program

(Assistance to State and local governments and certain private nonprofit organizations for actions taken to prevent or reduce long term risk to life and property from natural hazards)


Back to Top