Designated Areas: Maine Snow

Incident period: December 14, 2003 to December 15, 2003
Emergency Declaration declared on January 26, 2004
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)


Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)


Aroostook County, Franklin County, Hancock County, Penobscot County, Piscataquis County, Somerset County and Washington County.

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program

(Assistance to State and local governments and certain private nonprofit organizations for actions taken to prevent or reduce long term risk to life and property from natural hazards)


Back to Top