Designated Areas: Colorado Snowstorm

Incident period: March 17, 2003 to March 20, 2003
Emergency Declaration declared on April 9, 2003
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)


Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)


Adams County, Alamosa County, Arapahoe County, Boulder County, Broomfield County, Chaffee County, Clear Creek County, Costilla County, Custer County, Denver County, Douglas County, El Paso County, Elbert County, Fremont County, Gilpin County, Grand County, Gunnison County, Huerfano County, Jackson County, Jefferson County, Larimer County, Las Animas County, Morgan County, Park County, Pueblo County, Saguache County, Summit County, Teller County and Weld County.

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program

(Assistance to State and local governments and certain private nonprofit organizations for actions taken to prevent or reduce long term risk to life and property from natural hazards)


Back to Top