Designated Areas: New York Snowstorm

Incident period: February 17, 2003 to February 18, 2003
Emergency Declaration declared on March 27, 2003
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)


Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)


Albany County, Bronx County, Broome County, Chenango County, Columbia County, Delaware County, Dutchess County, Greene County, Kings County, Nassau County, New York County, Orange County, Putnam County, Queens County, Richmond County, Rockland County, Schenectady County, Schoharie County, Suffolk County, Sullivan County, Ulster County and Westchester County.

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program

(Assistance to State and local governments and certain private nonprofit organizations for actions taken to prevent or reduce long term risk to life and property from natural hazards)


Back to Top