Main Content

Designated Areas: New York Snowstorm

Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)


Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)


Albany County, Broome County, Chenango County, Columbia County, Delaware County, Fulton County, Greene County, Herkimer County, Madison County, Montgomery County, Oneida County, Orange County, Otsego County, Rensselaer County, Saratoga County, Schenectady County, Schoharie County, Sullivan County, Tioga County and Ulster County.

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program

(Assistance to State and local governments and certain private nonprofit organizations for actions taken to prevent or reduce long term risk to life and property from natural hazards)