Designated Areas: Illinois Severe Winter Storm

Incident period: December 11, 2000 to December 31, 2000
Emergency Declaration declared on January 17, 2001
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)


Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)


Boone County, Bureau County, Cook County, De Witt County, DuPage County, Ford County, Fulton County, Grundy County, Henderson County, Henry County, Iroquois County, Kane County, Kankakee County, Kendall County, La Salle County, Lake County, Livingston County, Marshall County, McDonough County, McHenry County, McLean County, Menard County, Ogle County, Peoria County, Stark County, Will County and Winnebago County.

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program

(Assistance to State and local governments and certain private nonprofit organizations for actions taken to prevent or reduce long term risk to life and property from natural hazards)


Back to Top