Designated Areas: Michigan Severe Winter Storm

Incident period: December 11, 2000 to December 31, 2000
Emergency Declaration declared on January 10, 2001
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)


Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)


Allegan County, Barry County, Bay County, Berrien County, Branch County, Calhoun County, Cass County, Clare County, Clinton County, Eaton County, Genesee County, Gladwin County, Gratiot County, Hillsdale County, Huron County, Ingham County, Ionia County, Isabella County, Jackson County, Kalamazoo County, Kent County, Lapeer County, Livingston County, Macomb County, Mecosta County, Midland County, Montcalm County, Muskegon County, Oakland County, Osceola County, Ottawa County, Saginaw County, Saint Clair County, Saint Joseph County, Sanilac County, Shiawassee County, Tuscola County, Van Buren County and Washtenaw County.

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program

(Assistance to State and local governments and certain private nonprofit organizations for actions taken to prevent or reduce long term risk to life and property from natural hazards)


Back to Top