Oklahoma Snow Storm (EM-3158)

Incident period: December 25, 2000 to January 10, 2001
Emergency Declaration declared on December 28, 2000

Updates and Articles, Blogs, and News Releases

December 28, 2000
News Release
Washington, DC -- The head of the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) today designated 27 counties in Oklahoma eligible for federal disaster funds to supplement state and local response efforts to the severe ice, sleet and winter storms that hit the state beginning December 25, 2000.
Back to Top