Texas Ringgold Fire (FM-2598)

Updates and Articles, Blogs, and News Releases

January 3, 2006
News Release
WASHINGTON , D.C. -- The U.S. Department of Homeland Security's Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) this week authorized the use of federal funds from the Nation's Disaster Relief Fund to help Texas , Oklahoma and New Mexico fight 17 fires burning in those three states. David Paulison, Acting FEMA Director, said the three states' requests for federal fire management assistance were approved as fires destroyed hundreds of homes and threatened thousands more.
Incident period: January 1, 2006 to December 31, 1969
Fire Management Assistance Declaration declared on January 1, 2006
Main Content

State/Tribal Government: 
Back to Top