Alaska Ice Jam And Flooding (DR-1992)

Incident period: May 8, 2011 to May 13, 2011
Major Disaster Declaration declared on June 10, 2011

Updates and Articles, Blogs, and News Releases

June 10, 2011
News Release
Following is a summary of key federal disaster aid programs that can be made available as needed and warranted under President Obama’s major disaster declaration issued for the State of Alaska. Assistance for the State, Tribal and Affected Local Governments Can Include as Required:
June 10, 2011
News Release
WASHINGTON – The U.S. Department of Homeland Security’s Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) today announced that federal disaster assistance has been made available to Alaska to supplement state, tribal and local recovery efforts in the area struck by an ice jam and flooding during the period of May 8-13, 2011.
Main Content

Preliminary Damage Assessment

  • Alaska, FEMA-1992-DR (PDF 21KB)
State/Tribal Government: 
Back to Top