Oklahoma Severe Storms, Tornadoes, Straight-line Winds, and Flooding (DR-1989)

Incident period: May 22, 2011 to May 25, 2011
Major Disaster Declaration declared on June 6, 2011

Updates and Articles, Blogs, and News Releases

June 9, 2011
News Release
OKLAHOMA CITY, Okla. -- The Oklahoma Department of Emergency Management (OEM) and the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) will open three Disaster Recovery Centers on June 10 to help people affected by the severe storms, tornadoes and flooding May 22-May 25. Applicants may include eligible homeowners, renters and business owners in Canadian, Delaware, Grady, Kingfisher, Logan and McClain Counties.
June 6, 2011
News Release
Following is a summary of key federal disaster aid programs that can be made available as needed and warranted under President Obama’s major disaster declaration issued for Oklahoma. Assistance for Affected Individuals and Families Can Include as Required:
June 6, 2011
News Release
WASHINGTON -- The U.S. Department of Homeland Security's Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) announced that federal disaster aid has been made available to Oklahoma to supplement the state and local recovery efforts in the area struck by severe storms, tornadoes, straight-line winds, and flooding during the period of May 22-25, 2011. The President's action makes federal funding available to affected individuals in the counties of Canadian, Delaware, Grady, Kingfisher, Logan, and McClain.


Main Content

Preliminary Damage Assessment

  • Oklahoma, FEMA-1989-DR (PDF 21KB)
State/Tribal Government: 
Back to Top